Leadership

Executive Committee

Daily operations oversight and strategic planning is conducted by the University’s Executive Committee, which is comprised of:

Sue Willcox, Ph.D.

Provost & VP Academic Affairs Phone 816-501-3759 Email Sue.Willcox@avila.edu
Headshot of Alexandra Adams

Alexandra Adams, Ed.D.

Vice President Enrollment Management Phone 816-501-3778 Email Alexandra.Adams@avila.edu

Tim Klocko, MBA, CPA

Vice President for Finance & Administration Phone 816-501-2487 Email Tim.Klocko@avila.edu
Maggie Mohrfeld

Maggie Mohrfeld

Interim Vice President for Advancement Phone 816-501-2430 Email Maggie.Mohrfeld@avila.edu

Francis Origanti, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Phone 816-501-3647 Email francis.origanti@avila.edu

Nicole Esquibel, MFA

Associate Professor Phone 816-501-2404 Email nicole.esquibel@avila.edu
Headshot for Charlene Gould

Charlene Gould, Ph.D.

PROFESSOR–Dean of College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences Phone 816-501-2411 Email charlene.gould@avila.edu

2020 – 2021 Board of Trustees

Avila University is a private corporation in the State of Missouri under the control of a Board of Trustees.

Ibraheem T. Badejo, ’84, Ph.D,
Johnson & Johnson Innovation
Kathleen Thompson Brown,
CSJA, Community Advocate
Thomas Burns,,
Littler Mendelson Professional Corporation
Joseph T. Fahey ’16,
J.M. Fahey Construction Company
S. Helen Flemington, CSJ,
St. Therese Little Flower Parish
Kenneth V. Hager,
DST Systems, Inc. (Retired)
S. Marie Joan Harris, CSJ, Ph.D.,
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet
J. Robert Hardin ’78,
Country Club Bank (Retired)
S. Jeanne Janssen,
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet
S. Mary Frances Johnson, CSJ, Ph.D.,
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet
David D. Kerr ’76, Chair,
State Government (Retired)
 Greg M. Kratofil,
Polsinelli 
Vercie L. Lark,
Community Advocate
Patricia Lyon ’00,
Community Advocate
S. Mary Margaret Lazio, CSJ ’70,
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet
S. Shawn Madigan, CSJ, Ph.D.,
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet 
Ellen S. Martin, Secretary,
Freeman Martin McKee LLC
Timothy O’Brien,
Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Kansas City
Christine Ojile ’82,
Kantar Retail Market Insights 
Lisa Sackuvich, R.N., B.S.N., CRNI ‘81, Vice Chair
ARJ Infusion Services
Gary D. Smith ,
USB Financial Services, Inc.
Phillip R. Smith,
Dick Smith Ford (Retired)
Michael J. Van Dyke,
Polsinelli (Retired)
Rick Weller, Treasurer,
Euronet Worldwide, Inc.

Go back to the top