Executive Committee

Daily operations oversight and strategic planning is conducted by the University’s Executive Committee, which is comprised of:

Ron Slepitza, Ph.D., CSJA

President Phone 816-501-3750

Sue Willcox, Ph.D.

Provost & VP Academic Affairs Phone 816-501-3759
Headshot of Alexandra Adams

Alexandra Adams, Ed.D.

Vice President Enrollment Management Phone 816-501-3778

Tim Klocko, MBA, CPA

Vice President for Finance & Administration Phone 816-501-2487
Maggie Mohrfeld

Maggie Mohrfeld

Interim Vice President for Advancement Phone 816-501-2430

Nicole Esquibel, MFA

Associate Professor Phone 816-501-2404
Headshot for Charlene Gould

Charlene Gould, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences and Professor of Theatre Phone 816-501-2411

2020 – 2021 Board of Trustees

Avila University is a private corporation in the State of Missouri under the control of a Board of Trustees.

Ibraheem T. Badejo, ’84, Ph.D,
Johnson & Johnson Innovation
Kathleen Thompson Brown,
CSJA, Community Advocate
Thomas Burns,,
Littler Mendelson Professional Corporation
Joseph T. Fahey ’16,
J.M. Fahey Construction Company
S. Helen Flemington, CSJ,
St. Therese Little Flower Parish
Kenneth V. Hager,
DST Systems, Inc. (Retired)
S. Marie Joan Harris, CSJ, Ph.D.,
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet
J. Robert Hardin ’78,
Country Club Bank (Retired)
S. Jeanne Janssen,
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet
S. Mary Frances Johnson, CSJ, Ph.D.,
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet
David D. Kerr ’76, Chair,
State Government (Retired)
 Greg M. Kratofil,
Vercie L. Lark,
Community Advocate
Patricia Lyon ’00,
Community Advocate
S. Mary Margaret Lazio, CSJ ’70,
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet
S. Shawn Madigan, CSJ, Ph.D.,
Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet 
Ellen S. Martin, Secretary,
Freeman Martin McKee LLC
Timothy O’Brien,
Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Kansas City
Christine Ojile ’82,
Kantar Retail Market Insights 
Lisa Sackuvich, R.N., B.S.N., CRNI ‘81, Vice Chair
ARJ Infusion Services
Gary D. Smith ,
USB Financial Services, Inc.
Phillip R. Smith,
Dick Smith Ford (Retired)
Michael J. Van Dyke,
Polsinelli (Retired)
Rick Weller, Treasurer,
Euronet Worldwide, Inc.

Founded and inspired by the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet (CSJ), Avila University is a Catholic institution with a long heritage in social justice and human rights.

Go back to the top