Avila University
The Avila Care Team affirms the mission and values of Avila University by responding with care and compassion to the personal crises which may impact any member of the Avila community.

When a member of the Avila community experiences a crisis or serious problem in their life, we ask that those aware of it bring the situation to the attention of an ACT member. The team will discuss the best and most sensitive way to support the person in need. For example, an instructor reports to the ACT that a resident student has been missing class and appears depressed. An ACT member or a Resident Assistant that has a good relationship with that student will check in with the student and refer the student to the appropriate resources.

 

If you have particular concerns about a student or other member of the Avila community you have three avenues in which to share this information:

  • You may complete the Avila Care Team (ACT) form
  • If you wish to share information anonymously, you may call 866-943-5787 and leave a message for ACT.
  • If you wish to share information and are concerned about privacy issues related to completing the form, please contact any member of ACT listed below.

 

If you are concerned about the immediate safety of a member of the Avila community, please call 911 or Campus Safety at 816-985-6079. 

Report a Concern
Information of Avila community member you are concerned about: (* required)
*Name: Last
Phone # i.e. 816-501-2400
E-mail*:    

Your information:
Name: Last
Phone # i.e. 816-501-2400
E-mail:    
Your Relationship to Person Named Above:

Please provide a detailed explanation of why you are concerned about the above named member*
Position Name Phone E-mail
Director of Campus Ministry & Mission Effectiveness Dave Armstrong 816.501.2423 David.Armstrong@avila.edu
Assistant Director of Campus Ministry Julie Schneider 816.501.0427 Julie.Schneider@avila.edu
Manager, Campus Safety Chris Roberts 816.501.2425 Chris.Roberts@avila.edu
Assistant Athletic Director & Head Dance Team Coach Cindy Freeman 816.501.2478 Cindy.Freeman@avila.edu
Director of Health Services Carol Frevert 816.501.3668 Carol.Frevert@avila.edu
Coordinator of Retention & the First Year Experience Paige Illum 816.501.3760 Paige.Illum@avila.edu
Director of Student Life Jason Baldwin 816.501.3754

Jason.Baldwin@avila.edu

Dean of Students Darby Gough 816.501.3628 Darby.Gough@avila.edu