Center for Student Excellence

Meet the CSE Staff

Academic Success & Tutoring Services

Library/Learning Commons

Contact


Career Services

hodes 118

Contact


Counseling Services

hodes 121

Contact

Linda Sterling, Ph.D., Director of Counseling Services


Faculty Mentors

Library/Learning Commons

Contact

Hadas Moshonov-Cohavi, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
P: 816-501-2448 / E: Hadas.Moshonov-Cohavi@avila.edu

Library/Learning Commons

Contact

Omonseigho Talton, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
P: 816-501-2442 / E: omonse.talton@avila.edu

Our 2021-22 Faculty Mentors
MentorSchedule a Meeting
Alicia MurilloLet’s meet!
Hadas Moshonov-Cohavi, Ph.D.Let’s meet!
Jared Branch, Ph.D.Let’s meet!
Leah Gensheimer, Ph.D.Let’s meet!
Malcolm Gold, Ph.D.Let’s meet!
Omonse Talton, Ph.D.Let’s meet!
Sue Ellen McCalley, Ph.D.Let’s meet!

Office of Student Success

Contact

Paige Illum, Ph.D., Director of Student Engagement and Success
P: 816-501-3760 / E: Paige.Illum@avila.edu


Student Access Office

hodes 119

Contact

Daniel Weigel, Ph.D., Director of Student Access
P: 816-501-3606 / E: Daniel.Weigel@avila.edu

hodes 105

Contact

Susan Winters, Office Manager Learning Center
P: 816-501-3666 / E: Susan.Winters@avila.edu


Student Financial Services

hodes 102

Contact

Michael Pepple, Director of Financial Aid
P: 816.501.3782 / E: michael.pepple@avila.edu

Contact

Paula Tarwater, Financial Aid Coordinator
P: 816-501-3781 / E: Paula.Tarwater@avila.edu

Contact


TRIO Student Support Services

Contact

Anissa Martinez, Director of TRIO Services
P: 816.501.2439 / E: anissa.martinez@avila.edu

Contact


Writing Center

Library/Learning Commons

Contact

L. Ashley Squires, Ph.D., Assistant Professor / Writing Center Director
P: 816.501.3710 / E: ashley.squires@avila.edu

Go back to the top