Center for Student Excellence

Meet the CSE Staff

Academic Success & Tutoring Services

Library/Learning Commons

Contact

Casey Reid, Director of Academic Success and Tutoring Services
P: 816.501.3710 / E: casey.reid@avila.edu


Career Services

hodes 118

Contact

Shawna Pena-Downing, Coordinator of Career Services, Title III
P: 816.501.2901 / E: shawna.pena-downing@avila.edu


Counseling Services

hodes 121

Contact

Kasey Ashcraft, MS, LPC, Counseling Services Coordinator
P: 816.501.3767 / E: kasey.ashcraft@avila.edu


Faculty Mentors

Library/Learning Commons

Contact

Casey Reid, Director of Academic Success and Tutoring Services
P: 816.501.3710 / E: casey.reid@avila.edu

Our 2021-22 Faculty Mentors
MentorSchedule a Meeting
Alicia MurilloLet’s meet!
Hadas Moshonov-Cohavi, Ph.D.Let’s meet!
Jared Branch, Ph.D.Let’s meet!
Leah Gensheimer, Ph.D.Let’s meet!
Malcolm Gold, Ph.D.Let’s meet!
Omonse Talton, Ph.D.Let’s meet!
Sue Ellen McCalley, Ph.D.Let’s meet!

Office of Student Success

Contact

Paige Illum, Ph.D., Director of Student Engagement and Success
P: 816-501-3760 / E: Paige.Illum@avila.edu

Contact

Maya Tilmon, M.S.Ed., Persistence Specialist
P: 816.501.3746 / E: maya.tilmon@avila.edu


Student Access Office

hodes 119

Contact

Daniel Weigel, Ph.D., Director of Student Access
P: 816-501-3606 / E: Daniel.Weigel@avila.edu

hodes 105

Contact

Susan Winters, Office Manager Learning Center
P: 816-501-3666 / E: Susan.Winters@avila.edu


Student Financial Services

hodes 102

Contact

Michael Pepple, Director of Financial Aid
P: 816.501.3782 / E: michael.pepple@avila.edu

Contact

Paula Tarwater, Financial Aid Coordinator
P: 816-501-3781 / E: Paula.Tarwater@avila.edu

Contact

Laura Modick, Financial Aid Counselor
P: 816-501-3609 / E: Laura.Modick@avila.edu


TRIO Student Support Services

headshot of sara eckinger

Contact

Sara A Eckinger, MSP, Director of Student Support Services
P: 816-501-2909 / E: Sara.Eckinger@avila.edu

Contact

N’ninah Freelon, Academic Coordinator — SSS | TRIO
P: 816.501.2427 / E: NNinah.freelon@avila.edu


Writing Center

Library/Learning Commons

Contact

Abigail Lambke, Ph.D., Associate Professor, English
P: 816-501-3633 / E: abigail.lambke@avila.edu

Go back to the top