Start Here
Explore Avila

Faculty & Staff

School of Business Faculty & Staff

  • Wendy Acker

    Wendy Acker

    Chair, School of Business
    Director of Graduate Business Development
    Phone: 816.501.3798
    Wendy.Acker@avila.edu

    B.S., Kansas State University; M.B.A., Avila University; Ph.D., University of Kansas

  • Grant M. Beck

    Grant M. Beck

    Associate Professor of Accounting
    Phone: 816.501.3724
    Grant.Beck@avila.edu

    B.S.B.A., Rockhurst University; M.A.S., University of Illinois; Ph.D., University of Missouri- Columbia

  • Brian Buckler

    Brian Buckler

    Professor of Marketing
    Director of Undergraduate Business Development
    Office: Whitfield 505D
    Phone: 816.501.3723
    Brian.Buckler@avila.edu

    B.S., M.B.A., Missouri State University; Ph.D., University of Texas - Arlington

  • Doris Ann Frede

    Doris Ann Frede, CPA

    Professor Emerita
    Doris.Frede@avila.edu

    B.S., M.A., University of Central Missouri

  • Daniel George

    Daniel George

    Professor of Management
    Phone: 816.501.3799
    Daniel.George@avila.edu

    Associate Professor of Management B.Sc., University of Calcutta; Ph.D., University of Southern California

  • Judy Gibbs

    Judy Gibbs

    Associate Professor of Business
    Phone: 816.501.3644
    Judy.Gibbs@avila.edu

    B.A., Graceland College J.D., University of Missouri- Kansas City

  • Malcolm Gold

    Malcolm Gold

    Assistant Professor of Economics
    Phone: 816. 501.3656
    Malcolm.Gold@avila.edu

    B.A. University of Minnesota-Morris; M.S. Baylor University; Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison

  • Tammy Shinn

    Tammy Shinn

    Office Manager
    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Tamara.Shinn@avila.edu

    B.S. Geography, University of Central Missouri

  • Richard Woodall

    Richard Woodall

    Professor Emeritus
    Richard.Woodall@avila.edu

    B.A., University of South Florida; M.A., University of Iowa D.A., Illinois State University

  • Ling Zhang

    Ling Zhang

    Assistant Professor of Finance
    Phone: 816.501.3697
    Ling.Zhang@avila.edu

    B.A. Nankai University China; M.S. Southern Illinois University; Ph.D. Temple University

Adjunct Faculty

  • J. Richard Anderson

    J. Richard Anderson

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    J.Richard.Anderson@avila.edu

    B.S.B.A., M.B.A., Rockhurst University
    Primary Teaching Area: Finance

  • David Bower

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    David.Bower@avila.edu

    B.A.,  University of Missouri - Kansas City; M.B.A., Avila University
    Primary Teaching Area: Business Communication, Management

  • Christine Brough

    Christine Brough

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Christine.Brough@avila.edu

    B.A., Rockhurst College; M.S., Texas Women’s University; Ph.D. candidate, University of Southern California
    Primary Teaching Area: Health Care

  • Sara Carvalho

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Sarah.Carvalho@avila.edu

    B.S., DeVry University M.B.A., Avila University
    Primary Teaching Area: Accounting

  • Reginald Dixon

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Reginald.Dixon@avila.edu

    B.S. Business Management, Oakwood College; M.S.M., University of Alabama; Doctorate of Management, University of Phoenix
    Primary Teaching Area: Management

  • Nancy Douglas

    Nancy Douglas

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Nancy.Douglas@avila.edu

    B.S., M.B.A., Avila University
    Primary Teaching Area: Accounting

  • Todd Drummond

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Todd.Drummond@avila.edu

    B.S.B.A. University of Missouri - Columbia; M.A. Economics, UMKC
    Primary Teaching Area: Economics

  • Chuck Finch

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Charles.Finch@avila.edu

    B.A. Math and M.B.A. in Finance, UMKC; M.A. Economics, KU
    Primary Teaching Area: Economics

  • Daniel Fluke

    Daniel Fluke

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Daniel.Fluke@avila.edu

    B.S. California State University, Chico; M.B.A. University of Nevada, Reno; Ph.D. California Coast University
    Primary Teaching Area: MIS

  • C. Alan Garner

    C. Alan Garner

    Associate Professor of Business
    Phone: 816.501.3656
    Alan.Garner@avila.edu

    B.A., University of Missouri - Columbia; Ph.D. Harvard University

  • Andrew Lutz II

    Andrew Lutz II

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Andrew.Lutz@avila.edu

    B.S.B.A., Kansas State University; M.B.A., Avila University
    Primary Teaching Area: Marketing

  • Don Miller

    Don Miller

    Phone: 816.501.2469
    Don.Miller@avila.edu

    B.S., M.A., Physics, University of South Dakota
    Primary Teaching Area: Organization Behavior & MIS

  • Jeff Randolph

    Jeff Randolph

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Jeffrey.Randolph@avila.edu

    B.A., University of Missouri- Kansas City M.B.A., Avila University
    Primary Teaching Area: Marketing

  • Stan J. Silvia

    Stan J. Salva

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Stanley.Salva@avila.edu

    B.S., University of Missouri- Kansas City M.S., University of Kansas M.B.A., Central Missouri State University
    Primary Teaching Area: Management

  • Jon Weimer

    Jon Weimer

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Jon.Weimer@avila.edu

    B.S., St. Vincent College; Ph.D., Texas Tech University
    Primary Teaching Area: Quantitative Methods

  • Rex Wiant

    Rex Wiant

    Phone: 816.501.3720
    Rex.Wiant@avila.edu

    B.S., Iowa State University; M.L.I.R., Michigan State University
    Primary Teaching Area: Economics

All Academics

The Avila Promise

  • Tuition Protection
  • 4-Year Graduation Guarantee
  • Internship or Research Guarantee
  • up to $1,000 Travel Award

 

That’s the Avila Promise.

AMAKC Event - Collaborative Marketing with USTA!

Collaborative Marketing with USTA!

Student Scholarship Seats Available! Register now.

Meet our Avila Inspired Business Alumni!

two school of business alumni

be inspired business studentsMeet two Avila Inspired School of Business alumni who share their college experience and exciting roles in the corporate world.

Priority Deadline: December 15

  
Class of 2019 your next application deadline is approaching. Fill out your FAFSA and...

Apply Now >

AU News

Avila University - SOAR 2018
×

Reach Your
Full Potential

Want to know more about Avila University and the Avila Promise?
Fill out the form below.

Clicking the "Request Information" button below constitutes your express written consent to be called and/or texted by Avila University at the number you provided, regarding furthering your education. You understand that these calls may be generated using automated technology.