Avila Home Page
Helpful Links
Avila University - Opening Doors

Global Studies & Social Justice Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Kate Austin

Kate Austin
Assistant Director, International Student Services
Hodes Hall, Office 103
kate.austin@avila.edu
(816) 501-3771

Carol Coburn

Carol K. Coburn, Ph.D.
Professor of Religious Studies and Women's Studies
Borserine Hall, Office 412
carol.coburn@avila.edu
(816) 501-3713

Nicole Esquibel

Nicole Esquibel, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Communication
Dallavis Hall, Office 804
nicole.esquibel@avila.edu
(816) 501-2404

Karen Garber-Miller

Karen Garber-Miller, Ph.D.
Professor of Education, Dean - School of Education
Foyle Hall, Office 914
karen.garber-miller@avila.edu
(816) 501-3663

C. Larry Garrison Sullivan

C. Larry Garrison Sullivan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry,
Dean - School of Science & Health
O'Rielly Hall, Office 209
larry.sullivan@avila.edu
(816) 501-3655

Darby Gough

Darby Gough
Dean of Students
Hodes Center, Student Life Office
darby.gough@avila.edu
(816) 501-3660

Charlene Gould

Charlene Gould, Ph.D.
Professor of Theatre,
Dean - College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
Borserine Hall, Office 451
charlene.gould@avila.edu
(816) 501-2411

Dotty Hamilton

Dotty Hamilton, Ph.D.
Professor of Communication,
Dean - School of Visual and Communication Arts
Dallavis Hall, Office 809
dotty.hamilton@avila.edu
(816) 501-3646

Teresa Lorenz

Teresa M. Lorenz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
O'Rielly Hall, Social Sciences Suite, Office G
teresa.lorenz@avila.edu
(816) 501-3642

Tony Michel

Tony Michel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Borserine Hall, Office 415
anthony.michel@avila.edu
(816) 501-3691

Amy Milakovic

Amy Milakovic, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English, Chair - English
Borserine Hall, Office 405
amy.milakovic@avila.edu
(816) 501-3633

Jeffrey Myers

Amy Milakovic, Ph.D.
Professor of History, Chair
Borserine Hall, Office 407
jeffrey.myers@avila.edu
(816) 501-3649

Ken Parsons

Ken Parsons, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Global Studies & Social Justice
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Carondelet Hall, office 108
ken.parsons@avila.edu
(816) 501-2407