Avila University
School of BusinessApplyCampus VisitTuitionCampus Map
FACULTY & STAFF
woodall Dr. Richard Woodall
Professor and Dean of the School of Business
B.A., University of South Florida; M.A., University of Iowa
D.A., Illinois State University

816.501.3720
Richard.Woodall@Avila.edu
george Daniel George
Associate Professor of Management
B.Sc., University of Calcutta; Ph.D., University of Southern California

816.501.3799
Daniel.George@Avila.edu
acker Wendy Acker
Associate Dean of the School of Business &
MBA Director
B.S., Kansas State University; M.B.A., Avila University
Ph.D. University of Kansas

816.501.3798
Wendy.Acker@Avila.edu
gibbs Judy Gibbs
Associate Professor of Business
B.A., Graceland College

J.D., University of Missouri- Kansas City.

816.501.3644
Judy.Gibbs@Avila.edu
buckler Brian Buckler
Professor of Marketing  &

Director of Undergraduate Business Development
B.S., M.B.A., Missouri State University; Ph.D., University of Texas - Arlington

816.501.3723
Brian.Buckler@Avila.edu
frede Doris Ann Frede, C.P.A.
Assistant Professor of Business &

Director of Business Advising
B.S., M.A., University of Central Missouri

816.501.3725
Doris.Frede@Avila.edu

Grant Beck Grant M. Beck
Associate Professor of Accounting
B.S.B.A., Rockhurst University; M.A.S., University of Illinois; Ph.D., University of Missouri- Columbia

816.501.3724
Grant.Beck@avila.edu
malcom Malcolm Gold
Assistant Professor of Economics
B.A. University of Minnesota-Morris; M.S. Baylor University; Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison

816. 501.3656
Malcolm.Gold@avila.edu
Judy Judy Logwood
Office Manager
B.S. Elementary Education,
University of Central Missouri

816.501.3720
Judy.Logwood@avila.edu
ling zhang Ling Zhang
Assistant Professor of Finance
B.A. Nankai University China; M.S. Southern Illinois University; Ph.D. Temple University

816.501.3697
Ling.Zhang@avila.edu

Adjunct Faculty

 

and Richard Anderson
B.S.B.A., M.B.A., Rockhurst University

Primary Teaching Area: Finance
miller Don Miller
B.S., M.A., Physics. University of South Dakota

Primary Teaching Area: Organization Behavior & MIS
brough Christine Brough
B.A., Rockhurst College; M.S., Texas Women’s University; Ph.D. candidate, University of Southern California

Primary Teaching Area: Health Care
nancy Nancy Petersen
B.A.S. University of Missouri - Kansas City; M.B.A. Avila University

Primary Teaching Area: MIS
haworth Nancy Douglas
B.S., M.B.A., Avila University

Primary Teaching Area: Accounting
randolph Jeff Randolph
B.A., University of Missouri- Kansas City
M.B.A., Avila University

Primary Teaching Area: Marketing
salva Stan J. Salva
B.S., University of Missouri- Kansas City
M.S., University of Kansas
M.B.A., Central Missouri State University

Primary Teaching Area: Management
Dan Fluke Daniel Fluke
B.S. California State University, Chico; M.B.A. University of Nevada, Reno; Ph.D. California Coast University

Primary Teaching Area: MIS
sullivan Paul S. Sullivan
B.S., Manhattan College NY; M.S., Fordham University; M.B.A., Avila University

Primary Teaching Area: Quantitative & Statistics
Image of C. Alan Garner C. Alan Garner
Associate Professor of Business; B.A., University of Missouri - Columbia; Ph.D. Harvard University

Alan.Garner@avila.edu
Image of Jon Weimer Jon Weimer
B.S., St. Vincent College; Ph.D., Texas Tech University

Primary Teaching Area: Quantitative Methods
hamilton Timothy D. Hamilton
B.A., Washburn University; M.A.,J.D., University of Kansas

Primary Teaching Area: Economics
wiant Rex Wiant
B.S., Iowa State University; M.L.I.R., Michigan State University

Primary Teaching Area: Economics
lutz Andrew Lutz II
B.S.B.A., Kansas State University; M.B.A., Avila University

Primary Teaching Area: Marketing

NOT Pictured:

Sara Carvalho
B.S., DeVry University
M.B.A., Avila University
Primary Teaching Area: Accounting

Jaya Daniel
M.B.A., Avila University
Primary Teaching Area: Management

Charles Finch

Paul Kirsch

Tom McDonald

Edith Messina
B.A., Avila University
J.D., University of Missouri- Kansas City
Primary Teaching Area: Paralegal

Crystal Rialti
B.S. University of Central Missouri
M.B.A. University of Central Missouri
Primary Teaching Area: Accounting

Brian Staihr
B.A. University of Missouri
M.A., Ph.D., Washington University
Primary Teaching Area: Economics

Christopher Wray

Primary Teaching Area: Accounting

Dane Zeller
B.A., University of Missouri- Kansas City
M.B.A., Avila University
Primary Teaching Area: Management

 

 

11901 Wornall Road    :    Kansas City, MO 64145    :    816.501.2400    :    800.GO.AVILA (462-8452)     :    Admission@Avila.edu